Something amazing coming to Cape Town   1 comment

At first I thought that Gauteng got all the Lumia love, but I am ecstatic to be wrong! I today received an invite (many thanks to Nokia) to what I expect to be the Nokia Lumia launch right here in Cape Town! Below is the invite I received:

I know, I know, the RSVP date has al ready passed. Although I suspect that my relatively young blog needed a bit more time to have the necessary impact. I do not expect anything new to be announced on the 31st of January, but I do think that the Lumia 800 will be available in the Cape Town area before the 7th of February. I know, I for one can’t wait, so that in itself will be great news!

I do however suspect that there will be a promotion similar to the free Xbox deal officially revealed yesterday at Vodacom World. Please note though, that this hunch has no basis more reliable than my own optimistic expectations.

If anyone knows of any other Vodashops where the Lumia 800 is al ready available (Excluding of course Vodacom World, Midrand), please mention it in the comments section so all the Nokia fans out there know where to go to satisfy their Lumia hunger:)

As with the event in Midrand, please note that it is a private event. Be sure though that you can get all the latest updates from the launch by following @allaboutnokiasa on twitter .

One response to “Something amazing coming to Cape Town

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Following… 😉

Leave a Reply

